The Introductions category

Say hi and tell us about yourself!

Hi, my name is Jesse Wright. I recently began heavy research into crypto: recently, as in, yesterday; heavy, as in, I knew nothing about crypto/tokens/blockchain/decentralization before yesterday. @travis came up in a recent Artnome post (I was also lucky enough to have Jason Bailey respond to an email and dispel some confusion for me) and I discovered Curio Cards. I went through Discobot’s tutorial and received the Certificate of Completion (neat!), now I want to know more about what I can do to help. I am an artist (www.rantingwright.com) and a thinker (B.A., M.A., though by no means do I use those letters to guarantee intelligence, only curiosity) and I am interested in learning more about this community. I also want to know how my art, words, and other efforts can help others achieve their goals and learn more about themselves, in turn teaching me more about myself.

Hello my names Holly (Dendariiis most places) I typically digitally draw and paint for fun. I found this place from a post at DeviantArt and I’m interested in learning more about this community. I feel like I’ve just discovered a new world with the idea of crypto art and I love it. Online art theft is pretty rampant so the idea it can be kept secure on the blockchain is awesome.

@RantingWright I just looked at your site, I love the series of animals made out of triangles :slight_smile:

@Dendariiis Welcome Holly! I agree, it seems impossible for artists to make any kind of serious money with digital art. Hopefully with a bit of experimentation and collaboration we can fix this problem :slight_smile: I love all the different projects coming out now working on this idea, please feel free to post any ideas or feedback on this forum. This is an open process of discovery.